AirAsia Offers Flying To 7 Cities In India For Rs. 99, 10 Other Countries At Just Rs. 1,499

Spread the love

Various airlines are coming up with discounted airfares to attract more customers to their airlines. A few days back, Indigo opened ticket bookings for as less as Rs.899 on select routes.

Image Source

Now, low-cost airline AirAsia India said it would fly passengers from 15th January 2018 to seven cities across India at a promotional base fare from Rs.99 upwards.

“The promotional fares start from Rs.99 under the dynamic pricing to cities like Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Kochi, Kolkata, New Delhi, Pune, and Ranchi,” it said in a statement here.

A search on the AirAsia India bookings portal showed tickets for flights from Ranchi to Bhubaneswar around the end of the current month were available from Rs.466. The ticket price of Rs.466 was inclusive of a base fare of Rs.99, according to the AirAsia India website.

The budget carrier`s parent firm AirAsia will also fly its passengers at Rs.1,499 base fare from Indian cities to 10 countries in the Asia-Pacific region (APAC), including Auckland, Bali, Bangkok, Kuala Lumpur, Melbourne, Singapore, and Sydney.

“Passengers can book from today up to January 21 and avail the offer to travel from January 15 to July 31,” said the statement.

The low-cost fare offer is on all flights of the group network, including AirAsia India, AirAsia Berhad, Thai AirAsia, AirAsia X and Indonesia AirAsia X.

The discount applies to bookings made through and AirAsia mobile app.

Promotional fares from AirAsia India come at a time the civil aviation market is witnessing high competition amid robust growth in passenger traffic registered in the past few months.

Image Source

The January period of each year is marked with higher travels. This is the reason why most low-cost airlines, functioning in the domestic circuit, tend to offer huge discounts.

Tata Sons have 51% equity stake in Air Asia and Air Asia Ltd. Of Malaysia holds 49%.

The over three-year airline flies to 16 Indian cities including Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Hyderabad, Guwahati, Panaji, Imphal, Jaipur, Kochi, and Visakhapatnam.

Source 1     Source 2

Previous Article
Next Article

Spread the love

You may also like...